More Random December 2011!!!

December just has many random activities. I figure I can post a few different days in each post until I’m actually caught up!

I was happy when my brother dropped off a couple of his kiddos to go do some Christmas shopping. I don’t get to see Cheese much. She was born a short 6 months before Bean. When she was born I was so excited but at the same time overwhelmed knowing my turn was next! Then Bean was born and the rest of her first year whizzed by and I felt like I just didn’t get to know her as well as my other nieces and nephews. Any time I get to spend with her I really cherish, just watching her and seeing what she likes and what she’s learning. Not to mention she’s gorgeous!

I have yet to meet a kid that doesn’t like keys πŸ™‚

She just kept playing with those keys and looking outside. I love being outside year round but I hate exposing the little ones to such cold. I think around 2 I feel better letting them play outside in winter. Their immune systems are a bit tougher.

Bridge and I think that Bean and Cheese might be quite the team growing up. Cheese has figured out how to manipulate us adults with her cuteness to get what she wants, and Bean has just figured out physically how to get it by climbing or building something to climb on. Right now they go back and forth between sharing and kissing to taking and pushing. Once they figure out that they are stronger together we all know we are in for some big trouble.

Bean is also pretty infatuated with Bud. He’s the cool big boy and Bean copies everything he does. Bud is so sweet to him too, sharing and letting Bean just take toys. Bean lately just follows Bud and sits right next to him and just jumps in with the playing. It’s so great to see their relationship developing.

Bud caught me πŸ™‚

Someone else was pining to go outside….my heart went right along with his!

Making sure the tree was ok πŸ™‚

Yes…the pug has a dress on πŸ™‚ Tab got it for her for Christmas. Somehow it made her look even larger!

I don’t think a rounder dog exists! Puggy Cupcake!

One last one of that pretty girl πŸ™‚

Betcha can’t find me mama!

Love those baby legs:)

Little trouble maker!

I think I’ll post Christmas Eve photos too and then the next post will be a big Christmas post!

My two handsome boys! Bean loves a good three piece suit πŸ˜‰

BEFORE Santa came. These are our gifts to our families and friends.

For years I have been known as the gift giver who has the worst wrapping skills. (I’m terrible at it and have been known to wrap a gift in a piece of fabric held together with a chip clip….yeh). I really made an effort this year. I tried to go vintage thought it would be simpler. Turns out brown packaging paper….not so easy to fold or tape. Either way I think they turned out alright.

I have made all of the stockings for our family. A tradition passed down from my own mama. Left to right: hubs, mine, puggy, and Bean! I (as does my momma) think that most store bought stockings are tacky (red santa fabric….ew. rudolph? again ew. ) Not for us. I like the idea of spending time making something beautiful for people you love. Makes the stockings even more special on such a special day.

For each stocking I try to pull in details that remind me of that person (or furball!) Other requirements are there has to be a bell on the stocking and either a bow or tassel (or both) and something else special.

I found these anchor buttons on etsy. They reminded me of Bean’s Cracker Jack party.

I also found a star bell which seemed fitting considering he’s the star of our show now πŸ™‚

I made a bow tie…it reminded me of his Halloween costume πŸ™‚

Another tradition passed down from my side is Christmas Eve jammies. Everyone gets to open one present on Christmas Eve and it’s always new jammies! Bean got pirate jams!! Hubs got superman jams!

Yeh, he’s the cutest pirate ever!!! I think this ranks as top three most anticipated Christmases ever. I am normally sick to my stomach with excitement but I actually had to take some homeopathic tummy stuff this year before bed! It was my first Christmas as a mama and I was up until 2am making sure everything was perfect. Bean was up for the day at 6 am! I was pooped but so worth it. Can’t wait to show you all the Christmas photos!

~B

 

Leave a comment