Thanksgiving

I know I haven’t posted in a long long time! but life got seriously hectic…it was family photo season, then we moved, then it was Christmas, then I threw my sister a sprinkle. This weekend it’s another baby shower and a bridal show. Next weekend is a birthday party and Bean’s first birthday party! So! I thought life was settled for a few minutes I’d write about his first Thanksgiving. It was pretty awesome. We had Thanksgiving at my sister’s this year. We brought Bean’s own Thanksgiving feast! He had ground chicken (his first meat) and he LOVED IT! He also had mashed potatoes, a roll, green beans, cranberries (another first-he loved those too), black eyed peas and corn. He ate for an hour!

Yes….I was in charge of bread…..and let’s just say…it done been brought.

Yes…his first taste of meat….not quite so sure but it grew on him. I was so proud. Texture has been an uphill battle for this one. It’s funny how your babe eating a ground up piece of bird can just make you burst with pride. I felt like crying 🙂

He loves all dogs, big and small…even prezzy.

Uncle M always makes him laugh!

Cheese took a nap and woke up a smidge grumpsy. Nothing a little Mimi snuggle can’t fix.

Bean just looked so dapper. I have to say dressing a little boy is freakin awesome. I loooove finding old man clothes that are made for babes. I am also realizing that holidays are way more fun and sweet when you have a little one. Watching them do things for the first time and enjoy something….there aren’t words. It’s….magincredible. There. That sounds big enough to describe the feeling in my heart for how I feel when I watch him. I heard a saying once where once you have a child your heart is living outside your body and it’s so true. You just overwhelmingly love this tiny person and the world suddenly seems huge and dangerous and your world seems so fragile. Talk about being glad that I am a Christian, it’s not up to me to control the world and keep him safe. I just pray for his health and safety and I can let go of the worry, knowing it’s out of my hands.
Oh little Bean…you really do hold our hearts. Keep that in mind when you are older and deciding where to live…..there are lots of houses in the neighborhood 🙂

~B

Leave a comment